Pies in Sydney, compared
404 pies on 156 Sydney menus we’ve read, from $3.20 to $105 (middle price $12). 6 are gluten free as served and 1 more can be made gluten free on request. The cheapest gluten free as served: Roasted Vegetable Quichette at Mountain High Pies (Wentworth Falls), $8.30.
The 40 cheapest of 400 by printed price (items under $3 are add-ons and left out). Turn on JavaScript to sort, filter, and measure distance from home.
| Dish: The dish as the menu prints it, and the venue. Tap a row for its allergen evidence. | Price: The price printed on the menu. — means the menu doesn't print one; we never estimate it. | GF: Gluten free: ✓ as served, ◐ can be made gluten free on request, ✕ contains, ? the menu doesn't say. | DF: Dairy free: ✓ as served, ◐ can be made dairy free on request, ✕ contains, ? the menu doesn't say. | NF: Nut free: ✓ as served, ◐ can be made nut free on request, ✕ contains, ? the menu doesn't say. | EF: Egg free: ✓ as served, ◐ can be made egg free on request, ✕ contains, ? the menu doesn't say. | SF: Soy free: ✓ as served, ◐ can be made soy free on request, ✕ contains, ? the menu doesn't say. | SES: Sesame free: ✓ as served, ◐ can be made sesame free on request, ✕ contains, ? the menu doesn't say. | SHF: Shellfish free: ✓ as served, ◐ can be made shellfish free on request, ✕ contains, ? the menu doesn't say. | FSH: Fish free: ✓ as served, ◐ can be made fish free on request, ✕ contains, ? the menu doesn't say. | V: Vegetarian: ✓ marked vegetarian on the menu, ? not marked. | VG: Vegan: ✓ marked vegan on the menu, ? not marked. | Rating: Google rating and number of reviews for the venue. — when unknown. | Area: The venue's suburb and region. | Menu read: The day we read this menu. Menus change: check with the venue. |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plain PieDrummoynes' Bakehouse CafeDrummoyne | $3.20 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 693 | DrummoyneInner West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Potato PieDrummoynes' Bakehouse CafeDrummoyne | $3.80 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 693 | DrummoyneInner West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Chicken BourguignonDrummoynes' Bakehouse CafeDrummoyne | $4 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: contains | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 693 | DrummoyneInner West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Cocktail Chunky Beef PiesSideways Deli CafeDulwich Hill | $4.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 879 | Dulwich HillInner West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Assorted PiesForest KitchenFrenchs Forest | $4.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: free by default | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 64 | Frenchs ForestNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Mini PiesForest KitchenFrenchs Forest | $4.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 64 | Frenchs ForestNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Spinach PieRicky's Bakery & CafePadstow | $5 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: free by default | Vegan: not stated | 112 | PadstowCanterbury-Bankstown | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Mini Beef PieCult EateryMacquarie Park | $5 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 39 | Macquarie ParkRyde & Northern Districts | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Mini Chicken PieCult EateryMacquarie Park | $5 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 39 | Macquarie ParkRyde & Northern Districts | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Mini Vegetable PieCult EateryMacquarie Park | $5 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 39 | Macquarie ParkRyde & Northern Districts | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Sausage RollMountain High PiesWentworth Falls | $5.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Wentworth FallsBlue Mountains | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Vegan Sausage RollMountain High PiesWentworth Falls | $5.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: free by default | Vegan: free by default | Not on the menu we read | Wentworth FallsBlue Mountains | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Meat PieSalsabilBondi Junction | $6 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 276 | Bondi JunctionEastern Suburbs | 1 Nov 2026 |
| One Layer Cheese or ZaatarDough'd UpSylvania | $6 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: contains | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: free by default | Vegan: not stated | 132 | SylvaniaSutherland Shire | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Pie – Beef Mince / Chunky Steak / Chicken / VegetarianSan ValentinoKogarah | $6.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | KogarahSt George & Bayside | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Arthurs Breakfast PiesArthur's BakehouseWest Pymble | $6.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 206 | West PymbleUpper North Shore | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Beef PieThe Honest ChickenBelrose +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $6.90 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 283 | BelroseNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Lamb PieThe Honest ChickenBelrose +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $6.90 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 283 | BelroseNorthern Beaches | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Hand Made Pork Pie Chinese StyleRice KitchenHunters Hill | $6.95 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 177 | Hunters HillRyde & Northern Districts | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Spinach Cheese PieRicky's Bakery & CafePadstow | $7 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: contains | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: free by default | Vegan: not stated | 112 | PadstowCanterbury-Bankstown | 1 Nov 2026 |
| The Sconery Steak PieThe SconeryChippendale | $7 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | ChippendaleSydney City & Inner East | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Sausage RollCafé BerlinBalmain | $7 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 260 | BalmainInner West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Spinach & Ricotta RollCafé BerlinBalmain | $7 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: contains | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 260 | BalmainInner West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Beef PieShaw St EspressoBexley North | $7 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Bexley NorthSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Chicken PieShaw St EspressoBexley North | $7 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Bexley NorthSt George & Bayside | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Beef PieWenty Leagues ClubWentworthville +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $7.40 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | WentworthvilleParramatta & Central West | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Minced BeefMountain High PiesWentworth Falls | $7.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Wentworth FallsBlue Mountains | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Tomato, Coriander and LentilMountain High PiesWentworth Falls | $7.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: free by default | Vegan: free by default | Not on the menu we read | Wentworth FallsBlue Mountains | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Mom's Apple PieLadychaiChatswood | $7.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | ChatswoodLower North Shore | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Beef PieThe Lot North ParramattaNorth Parramatta | $7.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 101 | North ParramattaParramatta & Central West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Chicken PieThe Lot North ParramattaNorth Parramatta | $7.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 101 | North ParramattaParramatta & Central West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Potato & Beef PieThe Lot North ParramattaNorth Parramatta | $7.50 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 101 | North ParramattaParramatta & Central West | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Pork and Fennel Sausage RollBourke Street Bakery KirraweeKirrawee +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $7.80 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 367 | KirraweeSutherland Shire | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Lamb, Almond and Harissa Sausage RollBourke Street Bakery KirraweeKirrawee +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $7.80 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: contains | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 367 | KirraweeSutherland Shire | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Green Curry, Tofu and Veggie Sausage RollBourke Street Bakery KirraweeKirrawee +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $7.80 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: contains | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: free by default | Vegan: not stated | 367 | KirraweeSutherland Shire | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Bacon and Shallot QuicheMountain High PiesWentworth Falls | $7.80 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: contains | Nuts: not stated | Egg: contains | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Wentworth FallsBlue Mountains | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Roast Pumpkin, Feta & Sage QuicheMountain High PiesWentworth Falls | $7.80 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: contains | Nuts: not stated | Egg: contains | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | Not on the menu we read | Wentworth FallsBlue Mountains | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Traditional Aussie Beef PieBourke Street Bakery KirraweeKirrawee +1 branches. A chain: 2 branches share this menu. Shown at the best-known branch. | $7.95 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 367 | KirraweeSutherland Shire | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Cheese and Bacon PieArthur's BakehouseWest Pymble | $7.95 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: contains | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 206 | West PymbleUpper North Shore | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Meat PieWests Ashfield Leagues ClubAshfield | $8 | Gluten: contains | Dairy: not stated | Nuts: not stated | Egg: not stated | Soy: not stated | Sesame: not stated | Shellfish: not stated | Fish: not stated | Vegetarian: not stated | Vegan: not stated | 1,287 | AshfieldInner West | 1 Nov 2026 |
✓Free by default◐Can be made free on request✕Contains?Not stated— not printed on the menu
Questions
What is the cheapest pie in Sydney?
On the menus we’ve read, Plain Pie at Drummoynes' Bakehouse Cafe (Drummoyne), $3.20. 266 of 404 pies print a price of $3 or more (cheaper items are usually add-ons); the middle price is $12.
Where can I get gluten-free pies?
6 pies are gluten free as served and 1 can be made gluten free on request. The cheapest as served is Roasted Vegetable Quichette at Mountain High Pies (Wentworth Falls). Tick “Gluten free” above to see only those, sorted by price or distance.
Which venue has the most pies?
The Pie Tin in Camperdown: 42 on its menu, read 2 Nov 2026.
Are the prices current?
They are what each menu printed on the day we read it (shown in the table). Menus are re-read about monthly. A dash means the menu prints no price; we never estimate one.
Is a dish marked gluten free safe for coeliacs?
Chef’s Kiss reads each venue’s own menu and says where every answer came from. It never calls a dish safe: kitchens share fryers, boards and flour, and menus change. If you have coeliac disease or an allergy, confirm with staff before you order.
Can my AI assistant compare these?
Yes, with no sign-up: add https://chefskiss.pages.dev/mcp as an MCP server. The data behind this page is at https://chefskiss.pages.dev/compare/data/dish-pie.json.