Chef’s Kiss

Saké Restaurant & Bar

Restaurant · JapaneseDouble Bay

2 dishes are gluten free as served, out of 19 dishes on Saké Restaurant & Bar’s menu, read 1 Nov 2026. Source: hunterstreethospitality.com.au, read 1 Nov 2026.

Answers come from the venue’s own menu or its listed ingredients; none of them means a dish is safe. If you have coeliac disease or an allergy, confirm with staff.

Printed on several menus: please inform your waiter prior to ordering of any food allergies or dietary requirements; although we will endeavour to accommodate your dietary needs, we cannot be held responsible for traces of allergens.

Printed on several menus: please inform your waiter prior to ordering of any food allergies or dietary requirements; although we will endeav

Read it for
  • LunchEvery day 12–3pmLunchsource
  • Saké Classics Set MenuDinner, Set menu / banquetsource
  • Chef's Selection Set MenuDinner, Set menu / banquetsource
  • Premium Set Menu (185pp)Dinner, Set menu / banquetsource
  • Signature Set Menu (135pp)Dinner, Set menu / banquetsource
  • DessertDessertsource
  • DessertDessertsource
DishGlutenDairyNutsEggSoySesameShellfishFishVegVeganPrice
LunchMenu read 1 Nov 2026 · hunterstreethospitality.com.au
Express Lunch SetHiyayakko, kingfish ceviche, pickled cucumber, don buri with choice of teriyaki salmon or short rib, seasonal tempura, miso soup, Nihon chee containscontainsnot statednot statedcontainsnot statednot statedcontainsnot statednot stated $39
Chicken Karaage Bento BoxChicken karaage, sashimi M (3 pcs), tamago, pickles, grilled vegetables, miso soup, matcha ice cream. containscontainsnot statedcontainscontainsnot statednot statedcontainsnot statednot stated $34
Popcorn Shrimp Bento BoxPopcorn shrimp, sashimi M (3 pcs), tamago, pickles, grilled vegetables, miso soup, matcha ice cream. not statedcontainsnot statedcontainscontainsnot statedcontainscontainsnot statednot stated $36
Saké Classics Set MenuMenu read 1 Nov 2026 · hunterstreethospitality.com.au
Saké ClassicsNori crisps (tuna, kingfish, chive, sesame dressing); hiramasa kingfish (coriander infused sweet ponzu, lime, jalapeño kosho); shumai (steam containsnot statedcontainscontainscontainscontainscontainscontainsnot statednot stated $141.50
Chef's Selection Set MenuMenu read 1 Nov 2026 · hunterstreethospitality.com.au
Chef's SelectionBeef tartare crisp (rice crisp, black garlic soy, umeboshi); sashimi selection; shumai (steamed prawn dumpling, chilli ponzu); miso glazed g containscontainsnot statednot statedcontainsnot statedcontainscontainsnot statednot stated $169
Premium Set Menu (185pp)Menu read 1 Nov 2026 · hunterstreethospitality.com.au
Premium Set MenuWagyu beef sashimi | spanner crab tart (A); abrolhos scallop ceviche (A); miso glazed Glacier 51 toothfish (I); chef's selection nigiri (M); containsnot statednot statedcontainscontainsnot statedcontainscontainsnot statednot stated $185
Signature Set Menu (135pp)Menu read 1 Nov 2026 · hunterstreethospitality.com.au
Signature Set MenuNori crisps | hiramasa kingfish (A); shumai | popcorn shrimp (A); salmon yaki (I); riverine beef short rib MB2+ with house salad; pavlova. not statednot statednot statedcontainsnot statednot statedcontainscontainsnot statednot stated $135
DessertMenu read 1 Nov 2026 · hunterstreethospitality.com.au
Dragon EggCoconut mousse, raspberry paste, chocolate soil, meringue, miso caramel. not statednot statednot statedcontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $35.50
Valrhona Chocolate FondantChocolate soil, vanilla ice cream. not statedcontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $22
Nihon CheesecakeBlueberry compote, macadamia brittle. not statedcontainscontainsnot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $19
Matcha White Chocolate MousseStrawberry compote, green tea crumble. not statedcontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultnot statednot stated $19
Ice Cream & Sorbet SelectionWhite sesame, green tea, vanilla, yuzu. not statedcontainsnot statednot statednot statedcontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $22
Gato ShokoraDark chocolate, yuzu umeshu chantilly, tuile. not statedcontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $23
Ice Cream & Sorbet Selection (4 Scoops)Selection of ice cream and sorbet, 4 scoops. not statedcontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $27.50
GomaGreen tea and black sesame ice cream, yuzu and mango sorbet. not statedcontainsnot statednot statednot statedcontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $20
Salted 70% Chocolate MousseSalted 70% South American chocolate mousse, caramelised white chocolate, sesame ice cream. not statedcontainsnot statednot statednot statedcontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated
Snow HanaSemifreddo, almond crumb, lychee jasmine tea, butter caramel. not statedcontainscontainsnot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $20
Ice Cream (Single Scoop)Green tea ice cream, sesame ice cream. free by defaultcontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultcontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $9
Sorbet (Single Scoop)Yuzu sorbet, mango sorbet. free by defaultnot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultnot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $9

✓Free by default◐Can be made free on request✕Contains?Not stated

The menu’s own key: A - seafood sourced in Australia · I - seafood sourced internationally · M - seafood from mixed sources

Facts

Address33 Cross Street, Double Bay, 2028
AreaEastern Suburbs
KindRestaurant · Japanese
Phone+61 2 8017 3104
Websitesakerestaurant.com.au
BookingOnline through SevenRooms
Menu read1 Nov 2026 from hunterstreethospitality.com.au
Hours
  • Monday6am–9pm
  • Tuesday6am–9pm
  • Wednesday6am–9pm
  • Thursday6am–9pm
  • Friday12pm–3pm, 5:30pm–10pm
  • Saturday12pm–3pm, 5:30pm–10pm
  • Sunday12pm–3pm, 5pm–9pm
MapOpen in Google Maps

What diners say

No diner ratings yet.

Ratings are diners’ own experience. They don’t make a dish safe; neither do we.

Where this comes from

Allergen answers come from the menu’s labels first, then the listed ingredients, then a model’s judgement checked when unsure. How allergen status is decided.

Questions about Saké Restaurant & Bar

Does Saké Restaurant & Bar have gluten-free options?

Yes: 2 dishes are gluten free as served, from the menu read 1 Nov 2026. Each dish shows whether the venue labelled it or it was read from the ingredients.

Is Saké Restaurant & Bar coeliac friendly?

The venue notes: “Printed on several menus: please inform your waiter prior to ordering of any food allergies or dietary requirements; although we will endeav”. Chef’s Kiss reads each venue’s own menu and says where every answer came from. It never calls a dish safe: kitchens share fryers, boards and flour, and menus change. If you have coeliac disease or an allergy, confirm with staff before you order.

When is Saké Restaurant & Bar open?

Monday: 6am–9pm. Tuesday: 6am–9pm. Wednesday: 6am–9pm. Thursday: 6am–9pm. Friday: 12pm–3pm, 5:30pm–10pm. Saturday: 12pm–3pm, 5:30pm–10pm. Sunday: 12pm–3pm, 5pm–9pm. Hours can change on public holidays; check with the venue.

Can I book Saké Restaurant & Bar online?

Yes, through SevenRooms: https://www.sevenrooms.com/explore/sakerestaurantandbartherocks/reservations/create/search

Nearby