Chef’s Kiss

Public House Petersham

Pub · Pub & bistroPetersham

No dish is marked gluten free as served and 10 more can be made gluten free on request, out of 52 dishes on Public House Petersham’s menu, read 1 Nov 2026. Also 8 nut free, 10 vegan. Source: publichousepetersham.com.au, read 1 Nov 2026.

Answers come from the venue’s own menu or its listed ingredients; none of them means a dish is safe. If you have coeliac disease or an allergy, confirm with staff.

No dedicated gluten-free preparation is stated. Menu is prepared fresh in kitchen and may contain trace allergens. Printed gluten-free options: Gluten Free Bun +$5 (burgers) and Gluten Free Base +$5 (pizzas).

Please inform a team member if you have an allergy or intolerance. Menu is prepared fresh in kitchen, so there may be trace allergens.

No dedicated gluten-free preparation is stated. Menu is prepared fresh in kitchen and may contain trace allergens. Printed gluten-free optio

Read it for
DishGlutenDairyNutsEggSoySesameShellfishFishVegVeganPrice
Food menuMenu read 1 Nov 2026 · publichousepetersham.com.au
Marinated OlivesMarinated olives containscontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by default $9
Garlic FlatbreadGarlic, rosemary, olive oil containscontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by default $13
ChipsKetchup containscontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by default $13
24 Month ProsciuttoPickled peppers containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $17
Crispy Chicken TendersButtermilk, oregano, honey, chimichurri mayo containscontainsnot statedcontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $22
AranciniButternut squash, parmesan, pesto containscontainscontainsnot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $17
Roast BeetrootWhipped feta, sunflower seeds, pickled onions containscontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultnot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $15
Vanella BurrataFennel jam, crisp bread containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $24
Tempura Cauli BlossomsHot honey, manchego containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $17
Calamari FrittiAioli, lemon containscontainsnot statedcontainsnot statednot statedcontainsnot statednot statednot stated $23
Cured SalmonCucumber, jalapeno, smoked lemon containscontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultnot statedfree by defaultcontainsnot statednot stated $21
Prawn RollMarie rose, baby gemDairy not stated: Not marked LD. Marie rose is egg-mayo based, but the bun and any butter or dairy in the sauce aren't listed. Ask staff to confirm. containsnot statednot statedcontainsnot statednot statedcontainsnot statednot statednot stated $22
Margherita PizzaFior di latte, basilGF on request: Gluten free base +$5 can be made freecontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultnot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $24
Ortolana PizzaVegan mozzarella, olive, mushroom, capsicum, artichoke, basilGF on request: Gluten free base +$5 can be made freecontainsnot statedfree by defaultnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by default $25
Capricciosa PizzaSugo, mozzarella, smoked ham, olive, mushroom, capsicumGF on request: Gluten free base +$5 can be made freecontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultnot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $27
Pepperoni PizzaTomato, mozzarella, onion, chilliGF on request: Gluten free base +$5 can be made freecontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultnot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $28
Prawn PizzaMozzarella, capsicum, chilliGF on request: Gluten free base +$5 can be made freecontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultcontainsnot statednot statednot stated $29
Prosciutto PizzaMozzarella, rocket, parmigiano, balsamicGF on request: Gluten free base +$5 can be made freecontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $29
Spiced Lamb PizzaMozzarella, feta, capsicum, pickled onionGF on request: Gluten free base +$5 can be made freecontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $28
Potato PizzaMozzarella, confit garlic, gorgonzola, hot honey, rosemaryGF on request: Gluten free base +$5 can be made freecontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $25
Pumpkin PizzaPumpkin, mozzarella, pesto, goats cheeseGF on request: Gluten free base +$5 can be made freecontainscontainsnot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $27
Mushroom PizzaMozzarella, confit garlic, salsa verde, parmesanGF on request: Gluten free base +$5 can be made freecontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $27
Pumpkin SaladRadicchio, kale, walnut & date dressing containscontainscontainsfree by defaultnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by default $26
Caesar SaladBaby gem, egg, anchovies, crispy pancetta, sourdough, parmesan containscontainsnot statedcontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultcontainsnot statednot stated $26
Broccoli SaladPeas, avocado, chick pea, sesame containscontainsnot statedfree by defaultnot statedcontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by default $24
Gnocchi MushroomMushrooms, porcini & taleggio cream containscontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $29
Casarecce PastaDF on request: Ask for the low dairy option (LDO) version of the casarecce pasta. containscan be made freenot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $26
RavioliSun-dried tomato & ricotta ravioli, nduja containscontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot statednot stated $32
SpaghettiTomato, parmesan containscontainsfree by defaultnot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $10
250G Rump SteakRocket, parmesan, chips, red wine jus containsnot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $37
300G Scotch FilletDF on request: Ask for the low dairy option (LDO) version of the 300g scotch fillet, and check containscan be made freenot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $53
300G Sirloin SteakRocket, parmesan, chips, red wine jus containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $48
Humpty Doo BarramundiCitrus & fennel rocket salad containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultcontainsnot statednot stated $39
Chicken ParmigianaSugo, mozzarella, ham, chips, mesclun salad containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultnot statednot statednot stated $32
Chicken SchnitzelChips, mesclun salad, gravy containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultnot statednot statednot stated $29
Pork SchnitzelChips, mesclun salad, gravyDairy not stated: Not marked LD. Crumb coatings sometimes use milk, and the gravy may contain butter or cream. Ingredients aren't listed. Ask staff. containsnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultnot statednot statednot stated $29
Beef CheeseburgerAmerican cheese, onion, pickle, lettuce, tomato, burger sauce, chips containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $27
Grilled Chicken BurgerAmerican cheese, lettuce, tomato, chilli, mayo, chips containscontainsnot statedcontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $27
Fried PotatoesRomesco, aioli containscontainsnot statedcontainsnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $11
Charred Hispi CabbageTuscan cabbage, chilli, garlic containscontainsnot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by default $11
Wood-Fired GreensBalsamic containscontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by default $11
Rocket & ParmigianoRocket, parmigiano, balsamic dressing containscontainsfree by defaultnot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $11
Side Chopped SaladRadish, olives, pickled onion containscontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by default $11
Kids Crumbed FishServed with veg or chipsDairy not stated: Not marked LD. The crumb or batter may contain milk, and the ingredients aren't listed. The I label refers to origin, not allergens. Ask staff. containsnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedcontainsnot statednot stated $12
Dino NuggetsServed with veg or chipsDairy not stated: Not marked LD. Nugget coatings and chicken products often contain milk, and no ingredient list is given. Ask staff. containsnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $12
Kids Beef CheeseburgerKetchup, chips containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $12
Little Margherita containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $12
Kids Ice-creamVanilla bean ice-cream with chocolate, strawberry or salted caramel topping and sprinkles containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $6
Churros FriesChocolate sauce containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $14
Banana Fried Ice CreamCaramelised white choc, caramel, hazelnutGluten not stated: Not marked LG. Fried ice cream is usually coated in a flour, breadcrumb or cornflake crumb, which would contain gluten. The coating isn't listed, so ask staff b not statedcontainscontainsnot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultnot stated $15
Vegan Panna CottaCoconut, rhubarb containscontainsfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by defaultfree by default $12
Poochy BowlBeef mince containscontainsnot statednot statednot statednot statedfree by defaultfree by defaultnot statednot stated $8

✓Free by default◐Can be made free on request✕Contains?Not stated

The menu’s own key: LG Low Gluten · LD Low Dairy · LGO Low Gluten Option · LDO Low Dairy Option · V Vegetarian · VO Vegetarian Option · VG Vegan · VGO Vegan Option · A Australian · I Imported · M Mixed

Facts

Address292-294 Stanmore Road, Petersham, 2049
AreaInner West
KindPub · Pub & bistro
Phone+61 2 9568 3703
Websitepublichousepetersham.com.au
BookingOnline through SevenRooms
Menu read1 Nov 2026 from publichousepetersham.com.au
Hours
  • Monday10am–midnight
  • Tuesday10am–midnight
  • Wednesday10am–midnight
  • Thursday10am–midnight
  • Friday10am–midnight
  • Saturday10am–midnight
  • Sunday10am–10pm
MapOpen in Google Maps

What diners say

No diner ratings yet.

Ratings are diners’ own experience. They don’t make a dish safe; neither do we.

Where this comes from

Allergen answers come from the menu’s labels first, then the listed ingredients, then a model’s judgement checked when unsure. How allergen status is decided.

Questions about Public House Petersham

Does Public House Petersham have gluten-free options?

No dish is marked gluten free as served, and 10 more can be made gluten free on request, from the menu read 1 Nov 2026. Each dish shows whether the venue labelled it or it was read from the ingredients.

Is Public House Petersham coeliac friendly?

The venue notes: “No dedicated gluten-free preparation is stated. Menu is prepared fresh in kitchen and may contain trace allergens. Printed gluten-free optio”. Chef’s Kiss reads each venue’s own menu and says where every answer came from. It never calls a dish safe: kitchens share fryers, boards and flour, and menus change. If you have coeliac disease or an allergy, confirm with staff before you order.

What can be made gluten free at Public House Petersham?

Margherita Pizza (Gluten free base +$5); Ortolana Pizza (Gluten free base +$5); Capricciosa Pizza (Gluten free base +$5); Pepperoni Pizza (Gluten free base +$5); Prawn Pizza (Gluten free base +$5); Prosciutto Pizza (Gluten free base +$5).

When is Public House Petersham open?

Monday: 10am–midnight. Tuesday: 10am–midnight. Wednesday: 10am–midnight. Thursday: 10am–midnight. Friday: 10am–midnight. Saturday: 10am–midnight. Sunday: 10am–10pm. Hours can change on public holidays; check with the venue.

Can I book Public House Petersham online?

Yes, through SevenRooms: https://www.sevenrooms.com/reservations/publichousensw/public-petersham-widget?venues=publichousensw,courthousehotelnsw,theerkonsw,brewdogsoutheveleigh,whitecockatoo,thebanknsw

Nearby